Benutzername    Passwort    Autologin    
  Passwort vergessen       Registrieren  
beeForum Foren-übersicht » hal9000 » mod support
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen Hervorhebung entfernen


hmm, doesn't work :(
Gehe zu Seite 1, 2, 3  Weiter Vorheriges Thema anzeigen :: Nächstes Thema anzeigen  
Autor Nachricht
adicor





Titel: hmm, doesn't work :(
Verfasst am: So, 18 Dez 2005, 00:21
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

i installed the mod with easymod, and then ran install/install_uploadpic.php and got this:
Code:

Table phpbb_users has been modified.

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied in /home/www/free/cnrn.uv.ro/install/install_uploadpic.php on line 85
Directory /userpix/ has been created.

i can't see what's wrong..
when i try to post, the button to upload doesn't appear
and when i enter administration panel, at uploadpic, it says "Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../userpix/)", although earlier it said "Directory /userpix/ has been created."


my forum is http://cnrn.uv.ro/
i am using phpBB 2.0.17
i have easymod, extreme styles mod, imageshack mod installed.

please help Crying or Very sad

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: Re: hmm, doesn't work :(
Verfasst am: So, 18 Dez 2005, 11:28
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

adicor @ Sa, 17 Dez 2005, 23:21 gab folgendes von sich:
it says "Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../userpix/)", although earlier it said "Directory /userpix/ has been created."

Correct, but the error message says: "mkdir() - permission denied" - the install-script doesn't check for that error, so the message "dir has been created" is not true ... I will change that in a future version.

You'll have to create the directory manually and set the necessary permissions (777, writable for everyone) using a FTP-program.

adicor gab folgendes von sich:
i am using phpBB 2.0.17

I recommend updating to 2.0.18, the version 2.0.17 has some severe security leaks.


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
adicor





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: So, 18 Dez 2005, 14:34
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

ok, i created the directory /userpix/ in the forum root. but when i try to post a message, the button to upload pic still doesn't appear. any suggestions?
Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: So, 18 Dez 2005, 20:41
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

adicor @ So, 18 Dez 2005, 13:34 gab folgendes von sich:
the button to upload pic still doesn't appear. any suggestions?

Read the FAQ ?
#16 should help you out ... here


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 20 Dez 2005, 18:17
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Hi, I got almost the same problem as adicor, I have installed Uploadpic but its one problem with it, I got a directory thats named picupload but when i go to the adminpanel it says:
Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../../../theforum/picupload/)
but it is there, when I go to the adress I comes to the directory, and its all there Confused ?

I have fixed the CHMOD to 777 and it still dont works Confused!

whats the problem? Razz

plz help!

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 20 Dez 2005, 19:21
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Di, 20 Dez 2005, 17:17 gab folgendes von sich:
whats the problem? Razz

Could be your webspace - but lets check your settings first:
- what version of UploadPic did you install ? (the latest, v1.2.0, fixes some problems with paths)
- what's the path to your forum (starting from your domain-root) ?
- what's the content of your "script_path"-variable ? (in phpbb_config in your database)
- what did you set the UploadPic-path to ? (same table in the database)


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 20 Dez 2005, 20:34
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

guess I found it big grin
your UploadPic-path should be "/~zinom/theforum/picupload/" ... just as stated in the documentation, starting from the domain-root. If it still doesn't work, go through my questions above.

Another thing:
version 2.0.10 of phpBB ist not safe anymore (for more than a year, actually) - I recommend updating to 2.0.18 !


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 20 Dez 2005, 22:53
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

1. i just downloaded Uploadpic from phpbbhacks.com so i think its the latest..

2. the path is /~zinom/theforum/

3, 4. in phpbb_config - uploadpic_picdir it stands /~zinom/theforum/picupload/
(if i got your question right its that you wanted to now Razz)

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 20 Dez 2005, 23:55
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Di, 20 Dez 2005, 21:53 gab folgendes von sich:
1. i just downloaded Uploadpic from phpbbhacks.com so i think its the latest.

Please check - it should be v1.2.0.
If it still doesn't work, post your admin/admin_uploadpic.php as a txt-file, so I can take a look at it.

check this first, though: ./../../../theforum/picupload/ is the path that the script is trying to access, something in your configuration seems to be wrong, there should be a "~zinom" in there !
Can you put a "print_r($board_config)" in any board-file (e.g. "/uploadpic.php") and post the output ? (the line should be placed after the header is included and the session is started)

Does the upload work ok and is it just the admin that's not working ?


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 14:48
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

yepp its v1.2.0

here it is:
http://soetast.com/~zinom/theforum/admin_uploadpic.txt

it is /~zinom/theforum/picupload/

where in uploadpic.php should i put print_r($board_config) ?

its both admin and the upload that shows the error message...

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 14:53
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 13:48 gab folgendes von sich:
where in uploadpic.php should i put print_r($board_config) ?

put it behind this line (and add a ";" behind the print_r-line):
Code:
$up_parent = str_repeat("../", max(0,substr_count(str_replace("//", "/", str_replace("//", "/", "/".$board_config['script_path']."/")),"/")-1));

also add this line (behind the "print_r"):
echo '.'.$up_parent.'.';

and post the output here ...


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 15:44
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

so the code should be:
Code:
print_r($board_config)'.'.$up_parent.'.';


or?

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 15:47
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 14:44 gab folgendes von sich:
so the code should be:

Nope, sorry, I was writing down those instructions from the programmers view big grin

It should look like this:
Code:
print_r($board_config);
echo '.'.$up_parent.'.';

And that after the "$up_parent = ..."-line ... (see above)


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 15:51
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

this is what i got when i wrote the code:

Code:
(cut to secure privacy :)
[server_name] => soetast.com
[script_path] => /~zinom/theforum/
[uploadpic_picdir] => /~zinom/theforum/picupload/
$up_parent = ../../


hope it will help Very Happy

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 16:18
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 14:51 gab folgendes von sich:
hope it will help Very Happy

Unfortunately: no Sad

The script does exactly what it should - the parent-path is calculated correctly, your path-setting are all right, but if the admin still says this:
"Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../../../theforum/picupload/)"
there's got to be something strange with the paths ... jugding from the script-source and your setting, the path should be "./../../../~zinom/theforum/picupload" (and then it would work), but somehow the "zinom"-part is missing ... I'll do some research if that's got something to do with the "~"-character and get back to you ...

Sorry, no better idea for now ...


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 16:21
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

the adminpanel says:
Code:
General Error
Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../../../~zinom/theforum/picupload/)

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 16:55
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Zinom @ Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 15:21 gab folgendes von sich:
the adminpanel says:

Aaaaah!!! Is that new ???

I was only checking for the error message, that you posted here

And it that message there's no "~zinom" anywhere ... sorry, but how do you expect me to help you if you post wrong error messages that make me search forever ??? shit_2


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 17:41
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Ok, last chance is this:
Put a file in your forum-dir with the following content:
Code:
<?
phpinfo();
?>

and post the link here.

Another question: is your "root-dir" a virtual directory ?
Normally all directories starting with a tilde ("~") are user-directories and not really placed where the browser seems to find them. If that's true in your case, that could be the problem - the tilde is definitely not the source of the error.

I'll try and built a workaround for tilde-directories (if they're virtual) but I will need a couple of days for that - any information about your server-configuration (and your paths) is appreciated.


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Zinom





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 20:47
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

here is the link:
http://soetast.com/~zinom/theforum/phpinfo.php

sorry, i can't tell you any info about the server and the maps becaus its not mine server... but i'll ask if it is a virtual directory to the hoster...

i'll come back with the message when he comes online Very Happy

Nach oben
Rang:
adicor





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 21 Dez 2005, 21:37
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

boris @ So, 18 Dez 2005, 19:41 gab folgendes von sich:
adicor @ So, 18 Dez 2005, 13:34 gab folgendes von sich:
the button to upload pic still doesn't appear. any suggestions?

Read the FAQ ?
#16 should help you out ... here

yes, i read the faq. i think it's from the problem with the permission denied i posted earlier. what can i do to solve it?

Nach oben
Rang:
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:   
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen    beeForum Foren-übersicht » hal9000 » mod support Seite 1 von 3
Gehe zu Seite 1, 2, 3  Weiter
Gehe zu:  



ähnliche Beiträge
Thema Autor Forum Antworten Verfasst am
Keine neuen Beiträge First World Work Problems jrose hal9000 0 Do, 11 Aug 2011, 09:46 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Image-directory doesn't exist. kolja mod support 12 Mo, 12 Feb 2007, 00:12 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge men at work boris lichtbildausweis(ung) 4 Sa, 15 Jul 2006, 16:34 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Image-directory doesn't exist. (./../../.$str_updir./) Rodejong mod support 1 Fr, 26 Mai 2006, 12:53 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Uploadpic problem, doesn't work :(( kejkej mod support 1 Mi, 07 Dez 2005, 18:34 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen


Schreiben: nein. Antworten: nein. Bearbeiten: nein. Löschen: nein. Umfragen: nein.
phpBB © phpBB Group | impressum