Benutzername    Passwort    Autologin    
  Passwort vergessen       Registrieren  
beeForum Foren-übersicht » hal9000 » mod support
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen Hervorhebung entfernen


changing tmp path for safe_mode server
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen :: Nächstes Thema anzeigen  
Autor Nachricht
mosabt





Titel: changing tmp path for safe_mode server
Verfasst am: Mi, 14 Nov 2007, 18:37
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Hello, is it possible to make uploadpic use another temporary folder instead of /tmp since my server is in safe_mode? and if so, where to make that change.

Thank you for your help
mosabt

Nach oben
Rang:
Frederik



Beiträge: 191

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 14 Nov 2007, 18:52
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Which Apache version?
Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Rang:professional methusalem
mosabt





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 14 Nov 2007, 19:15
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Apache/1.3.37
PHP/5.2.1

Nach oben
Rang:
Frederik



Beiträge: 191

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Mi, 14 Nov 2007, 19:47
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Code:
file_uploads = On
upload_tmp_dir = /home/http/incoming/
upload_max_filesize = 2M


excerpt from my php.ini
Safemode is enabled and it works.

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Rang:professional methusalem
mosabt





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Do, 15 Nov 2007, 07:25
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

in my case (shared host) I cannot get the upload path added yet to open_basedir in php.ini. Is there a scripting alternative?
Nach oben
Rang:
Frederik



Beiträge: 191

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Do, 15 Nov 2007, 09:05
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

yes there's a way:

Code:
<? ini_set("file_uploads", "on"); ?>


just for example Wink

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Rang:professional methusalem
Morpheus





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 09 Sep 2008, 11:05
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Hi

regarding to this issue my provider offers how to change the following two settings within the php.ini

register_globals = Off
safe_mode = On

In wich directory should i put the php.ini? /root or /root/html or /root/html/forum ?

Also, are there some other settings required wich my provider did not pronounce in their faq ?

kr,
Morpheus

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 09 Sep 2008, 11:09
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Morpheus @ Di, 09 Sep 2008, 11:05 gab folgendes von sich:
In wich directory should i put the php.ini?

Google is your friend


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Morpheus





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 09 Sep 2008, 15:33
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

boris @ Di, 09 Sep 2008, 11:09 gab folgendes von sich:
Google is your friend


occasionally.

Still, maby you could answer me the following question:

When the PHP interpreter starts up, it behaves according to settings specified in any availabe php.ini file. The Web server will look for this file in the following locations and in the following order:

1. The directory from which the PHP script was called
2. The root of your Web directory (typically public_html)
3. The Web server's default php.ini

wich directory would this be, in the case of UploadPic ?

Since i would appreciate this php.ini file only to be settet for this specific operation.

Kr,
Morph

Nach oben
Rang:
boris



Beiträge: 10136

Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 09 Sep 2008, 15:46
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

I don't know if #1 is true so I suggest you ask the question the people who published that information.

Furthermore: changing server-settings is way beyond what you can expect from UploadPic-support. If you want to fool around with your system: go figure it out yourself (and take the blame yourself if you mess things up Wink ).


____________
beehave - home of humbug ... [we can't afford to be neutral]

Nach oben
Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen Rang:godmode methusalem 3. platz professioneller Sportangler Profi-Winzer (7x Hamm) Arcade-Meister, Rang 16 rainbow-cup
Morpheus





Titel: (Kein Titel)
Verfasst am: Di, 09 Sep 2008, 22:57
Beitrag
Antworten mit Zitat

Please dont get me wrong :(

Your Mod is very cool! And i appreciate it!

I dont expect immediate help here, but if i come to find a solution, i could write it down here, and someone else could profit from that.

I contacted my webserver provider and found out how to ready my php settings via the php.info file. I also changes some settings like:

memory_limit = 16
post_max_size = 16
upload_max_filesize = 8
max_execution_time = 600
session.cache_expire = 500
default_socket_timeout = 500

the changes where accepted via the php.ini file, and i could verify the change thourgh the php.info file. But without any success. Still the same problems.

The upload itself is ok, but there must be a problem with the rescaling of the image. I can see the .jpg in the userpix folder, but carrying a weird and long name.

My guess is that the processor load goes over limit, and this is restricted by the provider

So long ,

Morph

Nach oben
Rang:
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:   
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen    beeForum Foren-übersicht » hal9000 » mod support Seite 1 von 1
Gehe zu:  



ähnliche Beiträge
Thema Autor Forum Antworten Verfasst am
Keine neuen Beiträge Server-Umzug 7.10.09 boris werkstatt 1 Mo, 05 Okt 2009, 19:15 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Server-Probleme boris werkstatt 8 Sa, 30 Jun 2007, 19:09 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge Changing Html to plain text inline mod support 2 So, 03 Sep 2006, 02:33 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge "500 Internal Server Error" Meldung bei Au... helluvaguy mod support 6 Fr, 23 Jun 2006, 08:31 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen
Keine neuen Beiträge "Internal server error" when I try to exec... gwydi mod support 3 Sa, 27 Mai 2006, 08:25 Letzten Beitrag anzeigen


Schreiben: nein. Antworten: nein. Bearbeiten: nein. Löschen: nein. Umfragen: nein.
phpBB © phpBB Group | impressum